Hi!

Standard

In November I bought a townhouse. It’s beautiful and freshly renovated and it even smells nice!  It also came with a big mortgage.

I’ve always been pretty careful with my money, but saving money has turned from a hobby to a necessity with all of the costs that come with home ownership. Since November, I’ve been challenging myself to do things more cheaply, and to evaluate where my money should really be going.

In this blog, I’m going to record my experiments in cheapness, and decide whether or not they really save money. Maybe I will even save some other people money (or time!)

Leave a Reply

