Grating my own cheese

Standard

Cost: Less than buying it pre-grated
Success: 5/5

I can’t believe I’ve been buying grated cheese like a sucker, when it takes 5 minutes to grate my own and stick it in a resealable container. A Zip Loc plastic resealable bag would work too, if I wanted it to be pourable like the store-bought stuff.

I found wonderfully cheap cheese down in the US last weekend – packages of around 350 grams for under $2.50 each!  That’s less than half the price it is here. Maybe one day I’ll write a post about things that are cheaper in the US. It’ll be a long post.

Leave a Reply

