Aloe there…

Standard

Cost: I dunno, some dollars?
Success: 5/5


It started with a couple humble aloe leaves that my Mom gave to me. She had pulled a shoot off of her plant, wrapped the roots in a moist paper towel, and put it in a Zip Loc bag to put in my suitcase.

Now I have 7 aloe plants, I’ve given several away, and I left a big one in the ground at my old place. If you give aloe enough sunshine and water, it will grow like crazy.

I was a little hesitant to write about my aloe, since it doesn’t exactly save me money. It’s still handy to have around the house.

Some things I use it for:

  • Sunburn relief
  • Facial moisturizer
  • Numbing my skin when I pluck my eyebrows

 

If you know someone with aloe, ask if you can have a shoot. If you know me, let me hook you up!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

