Plants vs. bouquets

Standard

Cost: $3-$10
Success:  Depends on the recipient, but 5/5 for me!

A friend of mine got me a plant for my housewarming. I thought it was a great present. Bouquets are very pretty, and I like those too, but they cost a lot and die after a few days.

Plants on the other hand, can live for years. They’re great markers of important events, and you can watch them grow throughout the years. My parents have a gigantic spruce (or fir?) tree  in their back yard that they got when I was about 8. It started out my size, but it grew up to probably 25 feet. One year for Christmas, my dad took a big ladder and chopped off the top so we could use it as a Christmas tree. (Yeeehawwwww!)

I haven’t taken any photos of my new plant yet, so here are photos of the Oehler Family Christmas Tree 2007.

3 responses »

  1. The idea of snow is so foreign to me here in Australia. The idea is sensational, though, and more people should give plants instead of cut flowers for gifts. Cheers for the post!

Leave a Reply

